Account Deletion Steps
You can delete your account by following below steps:
- Open the app and go to Profile/Settings.
- Navigate to Privacy Settings.
- Review the important notices:
- Your account cannot be recovered after deletion.
- All linked cards will be deactivated.
- APS will not be able to restore your account.
- Enter your username and reason for deletion.
- A One-Time Password (OTP) will be sent to your phone.
- You will be redirected to the verification screen.
- Enter the OTP and submit.
- You will be logged out and your account will be deleted.
Note that we will retain your data for 5 years according to article 11 of chapter 5 of the Iraqi Anti-Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing law no. 39 of 2015, after which we will completely remove your information from our systems.
Please refer to ourprivacy policyfor further information.